27 March 2017

Kerry Athletics Road Race Championships 2017

Kerry Athletics Road Race Championships 2017 was hosted by Star of The Laune AC in the village of Beaufort.
Race distance was 5K and this Championship was open to Junior, Novice, Senior and Masters athletes from all the athletic clubs in Kerry.
There was a good turnout of over 60 runners and the event was well organised by SOTL AC, including glorious weather with a lots of sunshine.

Top 3 men:
1. Tim O'Connor (An Riocht AC)
2. Sean O'Sullivan (An Riocht AC)
3. Cian Murphy (Iveragh AC)

Top 3 women:
1. Shona Heaslip (An Riocht AC)
2. Niamh O'Sullivan (An Riocht AC)
3. Suzanne Neilan (An Riocht AC)

St.Brendan's AC had 13 runners in Novice, Senior and Masters categories and came back with 8 individual medals:
Novice Women: Linda O'Sullivan
Masters Women: Margaret Carlin, Ann McGlynn & Cathy Quilter
Masters Men: David Kissane, Pat Sheehy, David Butler & Stephen O'Sullivan.

Also competing on the day were Irene Butler, Csilla Vamossy, Moira Horgan, Mary Donnelly and Artur Nowak.
Our club had teams in Masters category in both Men & Women with results to be announced at a later date.
Update 17.04.2017: 
St.Brendan's AC Masters Women team won bronze medals:
Cathy Quilter, Irene Butler, Moira Horgan, Margaret Carlin, Ann McGlynn, Mary Donnelly.
Full results HERE.
Some pictures HERE.

No comments:

Post a Comment